Project: Pilot Plant for Dairy Products

AUTEC has recently recorded another success and was asked to equip a pilot plant for the company KaTech “Katharina Hahn + Partner GmbH”, a manufacturer and supplier of stabilising solutions. KaTech use their systems for food production as well as for manufacturing dairy and gourmet products all over the world. 

AUTEC was given the opportunity to carry out the project, just recently completed, in cooperation with the engineering company ASEPTO GmbH. To automate the pilot plant, we used our tried-and-tested AUTEC ECSwin SCADA system based on SIMATIC WinCC (version 7.2) from SIEMENS.

The scope of delivery for the pilot UHT plant with a capacity of 70-300 l included:

  • Entire process control system for the plant
  • Hardware planning including the installation of all electrical equipment
  • Preassembly
  • Commissioning

"The modern AUTEC SCADA system “ECSwin” allows us to visualise the individual processes and the production data in a clearly organised manner. We are now also able to draw reliable conclusions regarding the course of the project, and also well beyond the evaluation of the final products. This will give us the necessary confidence during the development process to successfully perform the “product scale-up” from the pilot plant to the production plants later on."

(Statement of KaTech's head of development)

Projekt: Bau einer Pilotanlage für Milchprodukte

AUTEC verzeichnet neuesten Erfolg und stattet eine Pilotanlage für das Unternehmen KaTech „Katharina Hahn + Partner GmbH“, einem Hersteller und Lieferanten für Stabilisierungs-Systemen aus. KaTech setzt seine Systeme weltweit zur Nahrungsmittelfertigung sowie zur Herstellung von Milch- und Feinkostprodukten ein. 

Das jüngst abgeschlossene Projekt durfte AUTEC zusammen mit dem Anlagenbauer ASEPTO GmbH durchführen. Die Alt-Möllner nutzen zur Anlagenautomatisierung das bewährte AUTEC-Leitsystem ECSwin, basiernd auf der SIEMENS „SIMATIC WinCC“ mit der Programm-Version 7.2.

Die Ausstattung der Pilot-UHT-Anlage mit einer Leistung von 70-300 l/h umfasste:

  • die gesamte Prozesssteuerung der Anlage
  • Hardwareplanung inklusive der gesamten Elektromontage
  • die Vormontage sowie 
  • die Inbetriebnahme

"Das moderne AUTEC-Leitsystem „ECSwin“ ermöglicht uns, durch das umfangreiche Rezepturmanagement-Programm „ECSreco“ die einzelnen Prozesse produktionsnah und übersichtlich darzustellen. Außerdem können wir endlich zuverlässige Aussagen über den Prozessverlauf auch weit über die Bewertung der Endprodukte hinaus treffen. Dieses gibt uns in der Entwicklung die nötige Sicherheit, den „Produkt-Scale-up“ von einer Pilotanlage auf die späteren Produktionsanlagen erfolgreich durchzuführen."
(Aussage des KaTech Entwicklungsleiters)