Project: Modernisation of SCADA System and Control System

For “Dr. Oetker Frischeprodukte in Moers”, specialised in milk dessert products, AUTEC was able to implement another modernisation project. The special challenge in this project was changing production over to the new system while operation continued, i.e. without any production downtimes.

This meant that tests had to be carried out at weekends when production was not running. On Sunday mornings, the production plant was connected to the new control system for testing purposes and reconnected to the existing control system again in the evening.

Scope of the project:

  • The mixing tank area was integrated into the AUTEC SCADA system “ECSwin”.
  • The SIEMENS S5-155U control system was replaced with an S7-417 system.

The AUTEC recipe system “ECSreco” was further optimised to satisfy the high demands regarding parallel processing of mixing programs, the calculation and correction of setpoints using a special mixing ratio formula.

The integration of weigher control systems, raw material tanks as well as the connection to other control areas and to the internal quality system rounded off AUTEC's service.

The functional specification document produced in close cooperation with the customer enabled us to implement quite a few optimisation proposals.

Projekt: Modernisierung des Leitsystems und der Steuerung

Für „Dr. Oetker Frischeprodukte“ in Moers durfte AUTEC eine weitere Modernisierung realisieren. Als besondere Herausforderung galt die Umstellung der Produktion auf das neue System im laufenden Betrieb, ohne Produktions-Ausfallzeit, zu realisieren.

Somit erfolgten Testläufe an den produktionsfreien Wochenenden, bei denen die Produktionsanlage jeweils Sonntag morgens für Testzwecke an die neue Steuerung angeschlossen und abends auf die vorhandene Steuerung zurückgebaut wurde.

Projektumfang:

  • Der Mischtankbereich in das AUTEC-Leitsystem „ECSwin“ integriert.
  • Steuerung SIEMENS S5-155U wurde ersetzt durch die Steuerung S7-417

Das AUTEC-Rezeptsystem „ECSreco“ wurde weiter optimiert, um die hohen Anforderungen bezüglich paralleler Verarbeitung der Mischprogramme, Sollwertberechnungen und -korrekturen über ein Mischkreuz zu erfüllen.

Die Integration von Waagensteuerungen, Rohstofftanks sowie die Anbindung an andere Steuerungsbereiche und an das hauseigene Qualitätssystem rundeten den AUTEC-Service ab.

Durch das in enger Zusammenarbeit entstandene Pflichtenheft konnten viele Optimierungsvorschläge für den Kunden realisiert werden.